Yarn along 16 – A Lace Shawl

out-of-darkness-shawl-detail-header

I mentioned it in my last Yarn Along post: I bought some fine cotton lace weight yarn. And somehow over the last week and especially the weekend I knitted up the Out of the darkness shawl. I even blocked it. And because it is very light, very loosely knit cotton, it was already ready to wear this morning. Somehow it went really super quick. Especially considering that I still work on my Tree of light shawl. Actually, after having knit the Out of the darkness shawl with 5mm needles I think, I should ignore the pain of ripping out hunderts of hours of work and frog the whole thing. Then I start the shawl new with far bigger needles. But first of all here are a few pictures of the shawl, including some really bad selfies from this morning for this week’s Yarn along over at Ginny’s.

Leave a Reply

