All my nailpolishes 2014 – an Easter parade

coral-shade-scale-nails-headerOne and a half weeks of nails this time:

  1. essie truth or flare on its own (5. picture) and with charming little white dots (2. picture)
  2. Catrice, Plum me up Scotty from the Limited Edition Luxury Lacquers (3. picture), a super light greyish lilac holo polish that I’ve been eyeing since it came out about two months ago. Now it was on sale and I just had to buy it. The polish is quite unspectacular without direct light but it is nice and holografic in the sun.
  3. Not to forget my not so successful attempt on stamping p2, 170, french kiss on Catrice 030, Meet Me At Coral Island with my Moyou plates (last picture).The idea was good, the colour combination too, it just didn’t work out exactly how I wanted it to work.
  4. Then for a few days I wore plainly coloured nails in 103, no more film from essie (4. picture)
  5. On Easter Saturday I went shopping with my family in Mannheim. Now we don’t have any stores of Müller in Düsseldorf or surrounding but they have like the biggest offer on make up I have seen here in Germany (at least the big ones). So I had to get new nailpolish: OPI Are we there yet and Sally Hansen Tahitian Sunset. Which I did a little dotted Easter mani with (6. picture).
  6. And today I had to check if the five peachy coral polishes I own, are different to each other (1. picture). Yes, they are! And they make a nice shade scale. I really like the light and pinky peach 25G from Manhattan and yet it is really bad to paint, the new Sally Hansen is a bit more orange but suits my skin tone actually quite well. Essie’s 74, tart deco is and will stay a favourite, OPI’s Are we there yet is nice. It has a little gold sparkle which doesn’t photograph well but which give is a bit of a more suttle look then they other ones. And 030, Meet Me At Coral Island from Catrice is as hot, loud and bright as ever.
Leave a Reply

