May in our vegetable patch

Header_Garden_May_06

Do you remember our vegetable patch? When we got it one month ago, it look more or less bare. But look now. The header picture was tken today. Everything is growing perfectly! So far I went about once a week to have a look on our little plants and all the weeds. So far I think I have kept such a good job on keeping the weeds under control that I might have  pulled out a bit more than necessary…

Now today I harvested the first vegetables. The salad is good to be eaten, but I rather let it grow a little longer, until we will really eat it. But I pulled out quite a few radishes. They were already enourmous but still very tender. And I plugged a little bag full of spinach and a bag full of rocket. It is so cool to be able to eat home grown food. I’m still not over confident on what I do on the land but I think I do a bit of try and error and so far it works just fine. But just take a look.

 

Leave a Reply

